UNIVERSITY OF EXETER

Senate Review Implementation Group

January 2022

DRAFT Terms of Reference 2021/22

Membership 2021/22

- Professor Neil Gow, DVC Research (Chair), Ex Officio Senate Member
- Totty Brobyn, Senate Coordinator
- Professor Joao Florencio, Elected HUMS Senate Member
- Beverley Hawkins, Academic Non-Senate Member and Taught Faculty Board Member
- Chris Lindsay, Director of Compliance, Governance and Risk
- Ellie Ricks, Student Senate Member
- Professor Nick Stone, Elected CEMPS Senate Member
- Jo Thompson Coon, Elected CMH Senate Member

In attendance: Susan Fallon

Terms of Reference

- 1. To review the recommendations made by the Senate Review undertaken with the support of the Halpin partnership.
- 2. To prioritise the recommendations, establish a timetable for the implementation and oversee the implementation of those that are agreed by the group.
- 3. To provide oversight and assurance that the recommendations are in line with the University's governance policies and regulations.
- 4. Communicate internally on how the review findings are being taken forward and to publish the implementation plan and update it with progress periodically.
- 5. Report to Senate on progress periodically.