UNIVERSITY OF EXETER

			-		
\sim		. 12 Ju		20	10
	11/11/11	1 / 11	111/	711	ı×

COVER SHEET

Document title:	Council Nominations Committee (June 2018)
Authors:	Jean Lloyd
Sponsor on VCEG:	Mike Shore-Nye
Document History:	Final version
Paper Classification:	Open
Type of Paper:	For information/approval
Summary of paper:	
Council Nominations Committee	e at its meeting on 26 June 2018:

(ii) considered the Membership of Trusts 2018/19 and nominated to Council recommendations for the

Financial Implications:

re-appointment of Trustees.

N/A			

Risk Assessment:

N/A

HR implications including Equality & Diversity:

N/A

Approval Path:

Council Nominations Committee

Council is asked to:

• Note the appointments to Committees for 2018/19.

(i) considered appointments to Committees for 2018/19

• Approve the membership of Trusts for 2018/19.

COUNCIL, 12 July 2018

1. Appointment to Committees 2018/19

Council Nominations Committee **NOTED** the membership of Committees for 2018/19 as follows:

Council Nominations Committee	2018/19
Chair of Council (Chair) (ex officio)	Sarah Turvill (2021)
Pro-Chancellors (ex officio)	Sarah Buck (2019) Richard Atkins (2020)
Independent member (not necessarily a member of Council), elected by all members of Council	Bettina Rigg (2019)

2018/19	
Sarah Buck (2019)	

Remuneration Committee	2018/19	
Pro-Chancellor (Chair) (ex officio) *	Richard Atkins (2020)	
Chair of Council (ex officio)	Sarah Turvill (2021)	
Pro-Chancellor (ex officio)*	Dr Sarah Buck (2019)	
Two other Independent members of Council (one of whom will be the Dual Assurance lead for Equality and Diversity):	Judy Hargadon (2019) Kiron Farooki (2019)	

^{*} Terms of Reference for Remuneration Committee states membership as: Two Pro-Chancellors (one of whom will be the Dual Assurance Independent lead for Finance)

Audit Committee	2018/19
Council Member (Chair)	Gerry Brown (2019)
Council Member	Graham Cole (2020)
Council Member	Alison Reed (2019)
Council Member	Judy Hargadon (2019)
Independent member of audit committee (co-opted)	David Dupont (2020)
Independent member of audit committee (co-opted)	Simon Enoch (2020)

Ethics Committee	2018/19	
	Dame Clare Marx (2020)	

Health and Safety Committee	2018/19
	Dr Sarah Buck (2019)

2. Membership of Trusts 2018/19

Members **CONSIDERED** the membership of Trusts 2018/19:

- (a) Exeter Retirement Benefits Scheme Trustees (ERBS) Members NOMINATED TO COUNCIL the re-appointment of John Allwood for a further one year term of office until 31 July 2019.
- (b) St Luke's College Foundation Trustees

 Members **NOMINATED TO COUNCIL** the re-appointment of Professor Grace Davie as Chair for a further five year term of office until July 2023.
- (c) Camborne School of Mines (CSM) Trustees Members NOMINATED TO COUNCIL the re-appointment of Professor Dave Hosken for a period of three years until 16 April 2021.
- (d) Devon Educational Trust
 Members **NOMINATED TO COUNCIL** the re-appointment of Pamela Freeman for a further period of three years until 16 July 2021.